Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Now wait just a goddamn minute... >->

... What the fuck is up with UrbanDictionary and the ignorant bastards that post those definitions? Sure, we all have the right to free speech; fine and dandy. But the majority of the definitions are horrible, calling America a shithole and calling all Americans idiots and bigots... You have a right to an opinion, sure, but... I don't know. Maybe this is my patriotism kicking in, but I'm pissed off. Sure, we have problems, but there are some places where you couldn't walk down the street, criticizing the government, without being shot in the face or thrown in prison WITHOUT trial. I'm not saying that we are perfect. We have problems, as any other country; however, what did we do to deserve such bashing? It's a well-known fact that everyone hates America, and that's fine. They can hate America all they want... but maybe they should go off of facts rather than the international media's interpretation of our society.

"A country hated by all others that has more conflicts within its own borders than it does with other countries. Not suprising when its citizens have, on average, the lowest intelligence level ever known to man kind."

This is how America is described in just one entry. Not all of us are educated; there are some ignorant dumbasses out there... but, still, you can't judge an entire population based on a specific minority. There are assholes, biggots, racists, extremists, ect. everywhere... Not just America. To those that feel that ALL of said groups and beyond popular the United States of America: Grow a fucking brain and do some goddamn research.

Thank you; That is all.

No comments:

Post a Comment